Knowledge Base/Knowledge Base/Messages

How Do I Restore an Earlier Draft of a Message?

AWeber - Matt H
posted this on July 20, 2012 03:58 PM

If you need to restore an earlier version of the message that you are working on - either because you made a change that you didn't like and saved it, or because you forgot to save some work you did - you can use AWeber's Drafts feature to easily save you a lot of time and lost work.

Instructions for AWeber's new message editor are below. Instructions for the previous version of the editor are further down the page.

Restoring a Draft

To restore your work on an existing message, choose "Follow Up Series" or "Broadcasts" (depending on what kind of message you were working on previously) under the "Messages" tab, then click on the subject line of the message in question. Click on "View Drafts" at the bottom of the editor to display the saved drafts.

21729932_step01.jpg

Now, click the "Load" button to load a draft. You can review the draft and make any changes you may still need. Once you are done, make sure to save.

If You Can't Find Your Message

If you do not see your message listed when you go to open it following the instructions above, that probably means that it did not get saved. Luckily, all is not lost.

Look for a message with the subject line "Insert Your Subject Here." This is the default, which means that the message was not saved after it was created. Just open it and restore your draft as normal.

Using AWeber's Previous Editor?

To restore your work on an existing message, choose "Follow Up Series" or "Broadcasts" (depending on what kind of message you were working on previously) under the "Messages" tab, then click on the subject line of the message in question. Previous drafts of the message are displayed just above the subject line.

KB0363_step02.png

You can hover over each draft to preview its content, and just click the "Restore" link to load that draft. Now you can review the draft you loaded and make any changes you may still need. Once you are done, make sure that you click "Save."

Broadcasts

On the Broadcasts page, click the previous broadcast editor link, look for a message with the subject line "Insert Your Subject Here." This is the default, which means that the message was not saved after it was created. Just open it and restore your draft as normal.

Follow Up Series

On the Follow Up Series page, just click the previous follow up editor link - the new follow up will have the drafts listed above the subject line - just restore the one you want and make sure to save your message when you are done.

 
Topic is closed for comments