How do I resend to people who did not open my Broadcast?

After you schedule your Broadcast, you may want to resend your message to ensure it reaches more of your audience.

For better deliverability and engagement, we encourage you to write new messages to send to your subscribers. Not sure what to write? Check out our What to Write guide for a ton of great, fill in the blank content templates. For more information on how to optimize the effectiveness of your email campaign, take a look at our Email Marketing Best Practices.

In some cases, you may need to resend important information to your audience. This article will walk you through the steps to how to resend your Broadcast to subscriber who did not open your message.

Note: Saving and sending to custom segments is not accessible on the AWeber Free plan. Upgrade your account to unlock this feature and many more by clicking Upgrade within your AWeber account, or by contacting our Customer Solutions team

Step By Step Instructions

  1. Hover over the Messages tab and select Broadcasts.

    Broadcasts tab under Messages
  2. Then, locate the message you would like to resend from the Sent Broadcasts section.

    Locate Broadcast
  3. Click the "Copy to Drafts" option below the message subject line

    Click Copy to Drafts
  4. There are two ways you can create a segment of subscribers who did not open your Broadcast message.

    From the Broadcasts page, click on the subject line of your Broadcast or "View Stats" to go to your Broadcast's QuickStats.

    Click View Stats
    Underneath the stats chart, click the "Unopened" tab. A segment of subscriber who did not open this message can be created by clicking the "Create a Segment of these Subscribers" button.

    Click Create a Segment
    of these Subscribers button
    Or you can create a segment from your Subscribers page. From the Subscribers page, select "Message not opened" from the "Search Option" drop-down menu. 

    Click Message not opened under Search Options
    Now, click in the empty field to the right of "Message not opened" and click "Broadcasts". You will want select the Broadcast message you are working with.

    Select Broadcast message
    After you click "Search", all subscribers who have not opened that message will be displayed below. You can save the search as a segment here.

    Save search as segment
    Note: Segments are dynamic! This means as subscribers open your message, they will automatically be removed from this segment. You do not need to save a new segment each time as it will automatically be updated as subscribers open your message. 

  5. Now, we can schedule the Broadcast to your segment. Return to your Drafts page, like if you were sending a normal Broadcast, and click on "Schedule".

    Schedule draft message
  6. Use this opportunity to rename your Broadcast. For example, "Here's what you missed". Renaming the Broadcast will differentiate from the previously sent message and a new call-to-action can encourage your subscribers to interact with your message. 

    Rename Broadcast subject line
  7. Under the "Who should receive this message?" section, click the "Edit" button.

    Edit Who should receive this message settings
  8. From the dropdown box that will appear, you can choose your saved segment.

    Choose saved segment
  9. Then click "Apply" to save that change.

    Apply settings changes

Once you make any other changes to scheduling and social sharing, you can schedule your broadcast as usual.

Note: If sending to a segment and also including additional lists, that segmenting rule will be applied to those included lists too.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk