How do I delete a list?

You can delete lists from your account by deactivating them. In this article, we will review how to deactivate a list in your account. 

Note: The instructions below will remove a list and its contents after 30 days. If you are trying to delete subscribers immediately, take a look at our KB article on deleting subscribers, or contact us directly. Subscribers on deactivated lists will still count towards your subscriber total.

Step By Step Instructions

  1. Click the arrow pointing to the right next to your list name, and select "Manage Lists."

    Click Manage Lists

  2. Now, click the "Deactivate" button to the right of the name of the list you'd like to remove.

    Deactivate button on a single list

  3. Your list will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you would like to recover it before that time, you can come back to this page and click the "Reactivate" button.

    Reactivate button on a single deactivated list
Have more questions? Submit a request