Can I change billing plans later?

Yes, you can change your billing plan at any time. So if you are currently on say, the monthly billing plan, and you want to sign up to the annual plan to save money, you can easily do so.

Step by step instructions

  1. In your AWeber account, click on your name at the top of the page. From the drop down menu that appears click on My Account.

    select My Account from dropdown

  2. From the left hand side of the page, click Billing.

    Click Billing

  3. On the billing tab, look for the section labeled Packages. Then, click the "Edit" link next to your current term.

    Click Edit in the Packages section

  4. A drop down menu will appear. Select the billing term you would like. Then, click the "Save" button.

    Select your billing term

Your account will switch to the new billing plan on your next invoice date.

If you need any help, contact our Customer Solutions Team.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk