How do I enable confirmed opt-in?

In this article, we will walk through the steps to enable confirmation for your list.

Confirmed opt-in is automatically enabled for all subscribers added to your AWeber account. You can disable this setting, but if you would ever like to enable it again, you can do so from your "List Settings."

Step By Step Instructions

  1. Choose the list you want to work with from the "Active List" drop-down menu in the top center of the page. Under the "List Options" tab, choose "List Settings." From the left-hand side of this page, click "Confirmation Message."

    Confirmation Message tab

  2. If confirmation message is disabled, then the toggles under the "Confirmation Message Settings" section will be gray. Click the toggles to enable confirmation and turn the toggles blue.

    Confirmation toggles
Have more questions? Submit a request