Confirmed Opt-In (sometimes called Verified Opt-In) is a process by which subscribers acknowledge that they would like to join your list by clicking a link in the confirmation message. It is used to ensure that only people who want to receive your information are subscribed to your list.
Here's how it works:
- A subscriber joins your list by filling out a sign up form, being imported, or making a purchase through one of your integrations.
- A confirmation message is sent to the subscriber. This message contains an individualized link that the subscriber must click on in order to confirm they want to receive your messages in their inbox.
- After clicking on the link, the subscriber completes the sign up process and starts receiving the messages in your list.
If the subscriber does not click on the link in the confirmation message, they will not become active on your list.