Can I disable confirmed opt-in?

In this article, we will be reviewing how to disable confirmed opt in for a list. Confirmed opt-in, also known as double opt in, is disabled by default for subscribers you import into your AWeber list. If you're looking to import subscribers without confirmation, please see the following link for those instructions:

Disabling Confirmed Opt-In for Sign Up Form Submissions

There may be times when you decide that you do not want to use confirmed opt-in for subscribers who fill out your sign up forms. This is possible in your AWeber account, though confirmation can be beneficial to the health of your list.

Step By Step Instructions

  1. Click the "List Options" tab and select "List Settings"

    List Settings tab

  2. Next, click the "Confirmation Message" tab from the left-hand side of the page to access your confirmation settings.

    Confirmation_Message_tab.png

  3. Scroll down to the Confirmation Message Settings and toggle off Send confirmation for AWeber Sign Up Forms. You can also toggle off confirmation for subscriber imports and for subscribers added via API. 

    ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

    Note: Disabling confirmation for subscribers added to your list through an integration is available for AWeber Pro users. If you are currently on our Free plan, you'll have to upgrade your account in order to have this form of confirmation disabled.

    And that's it! You have now successfully disabled confirmation for your list. 
Have more questions? Submit a request