Can I disable confirmed opt-in?

Confirmed Opt-In is disabled by default for subscribers you import into your AWeber list. If you're looking to import subscribers without confirmation, please see the following link for those instructions:


Disabling Confirmed Opt-In for Sign Up 
Form Submissions

There may be times when you decide that you do not want to use confirmed opt-in for people who fill out your sign up forms. This is possible in your AWeber account, though advise using caution when disabling confirmation.

Step By Step Instructions

  1. First, click "List Settings" under the "List Options" tab.

    List Settings tab

  2. Next, click the "Confirmation Message" tab from the left-hand side of the page to change your confirmation settings.

    Confirmation Message tab

  3. Click the click the toggles to disable confirmation for your AWeber sign up forms and imports.

    Disable the toggles

  4. Then, click "Yes" in the box that pops over the page.

    Click yes
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk