What does AWeber do with duplicate subscribers?

AWeber automatically deduplicates a list based on the subscriber's email address.

Once an email address has subscribed to a list, an email address cannot be added to the same list again.

If a person already subscribed to your campaign attempts another sign up to your list, they will automatically be directed to the Thank You Page, unless you have a specific Already Subscribed Page set for the form. With Tags, a subscriber can sign up a second time to receive additional Campaign series of messages through a different from.

If a subscriber signs up to another mailing list in the same AWeber account, the subscriber will be counted multiple time as each mailing list operates independently from each other.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk