How do I delete my unsubscribes?
You can delete unsubscribed (inactive) addresses from your list at the "Subscribers" page of your account.
Note: Because unsubscribed addresses count toward your total number of subscribers (and thus the cost of your AWeber account), some customers choose to delete their unsubscribes periodically. However, if you delete unsubscribes from your list, any reports in your account regarding unsubscribes will be affected by this (those unsubscribes will no longer be reflected in your statistics) and you will not be able to use that unsubscribe data to analyze and improve your campaigns.
Step By Step Instructions
- Under the "Subscribers" tab, click "Subscribers". From underneath the "Filters" header to the left click on "Unsubscribed."
- This will display a list of your unsubscribed addresses. You can simply check the box in the upper left to mark all of the addresses to be deleted. Click "Actions" followed by "Delete" in the dropdown menu that appears. Your subscribers will be deleted shortly after.
Note: You'll then be asked to confirm your decision to delete these subscribers. Click "Delete" to confirm this action. Deleting subscribers will completely remove them from your list. They will no longer receive emails from you and all past activity will be gone.
Too Many To Delete Manually?
If you have thousands of unsubscribes on your list, please contact our Customer Solutions Team and we'll help you to erase them.