How do I remove a Suppression List?

If you have ever suppressed subscribers from receiving broadcast messages, you may find the need to remove them from that suppression list eventually. Subscribers that are on your suppression list are not able to receive broadcasts that you send out.

Follow the instructions below for instructions on how to remove subscribers from your suppression list.

Step By Step Instructions

  1. Go to the "Manage Subscribers" page in your account, under the "Subscribers" tab.

    Hover over Subscribers tab and click Manage Subscribers

  2. At the bottom of the "Manage Subscribers" page you will see the "Additional Tools" section. From under section that you will want to click on "Suppress Subscribers."

    Suppress Subscribers button

  3. You will now be on the "Suppress Address/Domains" page. Scroll down to the bottom of this page and click the "x" under the delete column next to any email addresses that you wish to remove from the suppression list.

    Red box with X under Delete column

    A popup will appears that reads "Delete suppressed email?" and you will just want to click the "Yes" button.

    Delete all suppressed addresses? popup with Yes and Cancel buttons

  4. If you wish to remove all of the listed subscribers from the suppression just click on the link at the top of the page that reads "Remove all previously suppressed addresses and domains from the suppression file."

    Remove all previously suppressed addresses and domains from the suppression file hyperlink

    A popup will appears that reads "Delete all suppressed addresses?" and you will just want to click the "Yes" button.

    Delete all suppressed addresses? popup with Yes and Cancel buttons
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk