What does "Confirmation Pending" mean in a Subscribers Status?

When listing out your subscribers in your account, you may see something that appear like this:

confirmation pending status for subscriber information highlighted

When you see "Confirmation Pending" in the "Status" column, it means we've sent a confirmation message to that subscriber, while they have yet to click on the link inside of the message to confirm their subscription.

This would be as a result of any of the following:

green check mark
"Confirmed Opt-In" being enabled for your sign up forms
green check mark
Manually adding subscribers through the "Add" or "Import" pages with confirmation turned on
green check mark
Security reasons triggered in our system

As soon as your subscriber clicks on the link in the message they were sent, they'll become active in your list and begin to receive the messages you've scheduled.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk