How do delete a column/row added to my message?

While you are creating a message, you may find it useful to separate the information within your message with rows and columns. You may also want to delete certain columns and rows of your message to better meet your design needs.

Please note that the instructions below are for messages created using our Drag & Drop Email Builder.

Step By Step Instructions

  1. When editing one of your messages, click the column you would like to delete. After you select the column, menu options will appear on the right-hand side of the editor.

    Select the column you want to delete for additional menu options

  2. From those options, click the "Delete Column" button to delete the selected column.

    Click the red Delete Column button

  3. That's it! Now, you will see the column selected has been deleted from the message.

    The column will now be deleted

  4. If you would like to clear the content of an entire row, you can do so by clicking the trash can icon of the row itself.

    Click the trash can icon of a row to remove the entire row

Note: If you accidentally make a mistake, you can click the "Undo" button to undo the deletion of the column/row.

If you do not see the trash can icon for the row you've clicked, that means the section is hard coded into the template. You cannot delete hard coded sections directly in the Drag & Drop Email Builder. Instead, you can update the coding for the saved template under the Email Template Manager section of your account.

What if I have issues designing my messages?

Let's talk about your message

AWeber offers hundreds of templates you’re welcome to use! If you would ever find yourself wanting to modify an existing template or would like a custom template built for you to reflect your branding, our Template Team would be happy to modify existing templates or design a custom template for you!

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk