How many times will the opt-in prompt for my Web Push Notifications appear?

With Web Push Notifications, you can send important updates about your business or website through a web browser. These notifications will appear when a user has their browser open, so they can be an effective tool to supplement your newsletter messages and help increase engagement with your website. Visitors to your website will have to opt-in to receive these notifications. They will first see an opt-in prompt from AWeber, which you can customize in your Web Push Notifications settings.

There are several scenarios where someone may dismiss the "Opt-In Prompt." Depending on the browser and the method the user employs, there are different rules for when we will display the "Opt-In Prompt" again. We have highlighted these rules below.

Clicks "Block" on the "Native Opt-In Prompt"

If someone clicks to block notifications on the browser's native prompt, they will never see the prompt again unless they reset their permissions.

Clicks "X" on the "Native Opt-In Prompt"

If the users clicks the "X" three times on Chrome, they will not be prompted again for a week. If the user clicks the "X" on Firefox, they have to click a small notification icon in the browser bar to be prompted again.

Clicks "X" or "Maybe Later" on AWeber's "Opt-In Prompt"

We will attempt to show the "Opt-In Prompt" to people again after three days, then seven days after that if they dismiss it again, then every 30 days after that if they dismiss it twice.

Clicks "Allow" on AWeber's "Opt-In Prompt" but "X" on the "Native Opt-In Prompt"

Once the subscriber clicks to allow notifications from AWeber, the browser's native opt-in prompt will appear as well. They will also have to click to allow notifications from the browser. It is possible for someone click "allow" on our prompt but dismiss the browser's native prompt. A person is not fully subscribed to receive Web Push Notifications unless they click "allow" on both steps. If they are not subscribed in this scenario, the  AWeber "Opt-In Prompt" will appear after three days, then seven days after that if they dismiss it again, then every 30 days after that if they dismiss it twice.

If the person clears their browser’s local storage, the schedule for displaying the "Opt-In Prompt" resets.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk